Characters


There will probably be quite a few people mentioned here at AToS, and I don’t want anyone’s wittle heads getting all hurty trying to remember everyone. For that reason, I decided to make a cheat sheet of sorts. If you see a name in a future post that you don’t recognize, you can always come back here for a quick refresher on who they are. I’m not going to put in-depth descriptions for everyone, because that would take far too long and would be nearly impossible. Some of them might read this, and I don’t want anyone getting pissy with me because I didn’t say enough about them. Just a fair warning: If I didn’t mention you, I forgot. It doesn’t mean I don’t like you, or you’re “not worth mentioning”. If I disliked you enough to ignore your existence, you would know. Trust me.

Because of this, I’m only giving you the person’s name and their relationship to me. That’s all you really need. Personalities and other characteristics could probably be determined by the context of the story in which he/she is mentioned. Be prepared, it gets complicated. A chart probably would’ve been nice, but since when am I a nice person? Also keep in mind that I live in a small town in Georgia; everyone here is related to everyone else somehow.

Family

  • Ed – My dad
  • Rena – My mom
  • Hanna – My 17-year-old sister
  • Kirk – My awesome uncle on my dad’s side.
  • Cory Reynolds – My boyfriend/fiance/hetero-life-mate of 5+ years, 25 years old.
  • Wesley Blalock – Cory’s younger-but-bigger half-brother on his mom’s side, 23 years old.
  • Katie Wood – Cory’s mom.
  • George “Pops” Burke – Cory’s grandfather, Katie’s dad.
  • Ashley Burke – Cory’s little 17-year-old cousin, Katie’s brother’s daughter.
  • John L. Burke – Pops’ brother, has a severe (and entertaining) case of Alzheimer’s.
  • Darryl Reynolds – Cory’s dad, my father-in-law
  • Tisa Reynolds – Darryl’s wife.
  • Tehya – Tisa’s 11-year-old spoiled brat of a daughter.
  • Brandon Darryl Scott Earl Reynolds (I’m not even joking) – Cory’s half-brother, Darryl’s son, 18 years old.
  • Deanna – Brandon’s mom
  • Scott Reynolds – Darryl’s brother, Cory’s uncle.
  • Zack Reynolds – Cory’s cousin, Scott’s son, 18 years old.
  • Shantel – Zack’s mom.
  • Steven Reynolds – Cory’s cousin, Scott’s son, Zack’s brother, 20 years old.
  • Renee – Steven’s mom.
  • Jerrilynn Ratliff-Reynolds- Scott’s current wife, royal bitch, sworn enemy of every Reynolds (even Scott)
  • Jean “Mawmaw” Reynolds – Cory’s grandmother, Darryl and Scott’s mom.
  • Duran Shropshire – Our token black guy. Grew up with Cory and Wesley, considered a brother.
  • Jerika Ratliff – Jerrilynn’s carbon-copy daughter, Duran’s ex-wife and babymama.
  • Damien “Bobo” Shropshire and Jada Shropshire – Duran’s children, 4 and 2 respectively.

Friends

The people listed here are just the ones I’m most likely to talk about; the ones I see the most often; the ones I’m closest to. If I met you once in sophomore year, you’re probably not on here. Go QQ about it.

  • Christopher Taylor – Cory’s former coworker, now close friend to both of us, 23 years old.
  • Ashley Puckett-Milano – The first friend I had when I moved here. Quirky, fun, and a bit of a cunt 😉
  • Ashtin Pope – My closest female friend since I moved to GA, going to college for game design in Atlanta, 21 years old.
  • Bradley Crow – Wasn’t sure if I should include him in “family”, he’s a lifelong friend of Cory and Wes, like Duran.
  • Lyndsey Little – Quirky, fun, pixie-like little art prodigy. ❤
  • Skyler Ledford – Former classmate, sort of a drama queen, has three facebook profiles for some reason…
  • Stephanie Dykes – Zack’s girlfriend. Just as weird as he is.
  • Jocelyn Anderson – My best friend since kindergarten
  • Sabrina Conlon, Susan Denise, Alison Bowhall, Brandon Anglin – Friends from Florida, friends from years ago.

Now that I’ve succeeded in thoroughly confusing everyone, try to memorize all of this. It’ll be on Monday’s quiz.

@)—-


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

