Movies and More


No, this post isn’t a bunch of movie reviews. No, I didn’t go see Iron Man 2 this weekend and all of a sudden feel like a professional critic. However, I have a friend who did, and does. His name is Steven Reynolds, and you might remember him from my first post.

Doesn't everything about him just scream "cool"? >.>Everything about him screams “cool”, right? Right…?!

Just a couple of days ago, I was talking about my blog. I told Steven that it’s mainly just the random things I think about with just the right hint of sarcasm and cynicism that everyone loves, but I sometimes talk about movies/books/games etc. that I enjoyed (or particularly hated). Apparently, Steven didn’t know exactly how easy it is to start your own “little webpage” (he refuses to call them blogs) and post whatever the hell you want. He has some very…hm…forceful opinions, and can’t stand it when he doesn’t get the chance to vent them to someone. This is why he almost always comes to our house after watching a new movie or playing a new game: not to rub it in our faces, but to tell us what he thought about it.

Anyway, this post is to promote his “little webpage”, Movies and More, which he is currently building…that’s why there aren’t any posts yet. You can read his very direct, completely whatever-the-opposite-of-poetic-is reviews there. But I’ll warn you now: he’s very hard-hitting. Not Chris-Matthews, makes-you-wanna-punch-him-in-the-face hard-hitting, but he doesn’t pull any punches. No sugar coating when a movie is horrible, and no hesitation to give it the praise he feels it deserves. Since you already read my blog, you obviously don’t have a problem with (often-creative) vulgarity, but I still feel like I should tell you that it will be there…and it will be plentiful. The typical “I would give it 1 out of 5 stars” would sound more like “Yeeeeah, this movie sucked balls. Big, hairy balls”. A good movie normally described as “an action-packed adventure”, to Steven, is “a kick-ass movie with a bunch of cool fuckin’ explosions and shit.”

So if you want to read reviews from a 20-year-old with a 16-year-old mind and a 10-year-old vocabulary (and trust me, you do), then check out his blog. Even if you don’t want to read it, he likes to have petty arguments so he’s reeeeeally easy to troll.

Oh, and he also does music and video games and websites and stuff, not just movies.

@)—–

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment